Homework Helper Links

ART

·         Metropolitan Museum  http://www.metmuseum.org/

·         The Art Institute of Chicago  http://www.artic.edu/aic/

·         The Museum of Modern Art  http://www.moma.org/

Math

·         Batter's Up Baseball  http://www.prongo.com/math/index.html

·         Cool Math  http://www.coolmath4kids.com/

·         Hooda Math  http://hoodamath.com/

·         Illuminations  http://illuminations.nctm.org/Lessons.aspx

·         Math Mayhem  http://members.learningplanet.com/act/mayhem/free.asp

·         Math Dictionary  http://www.amathsdictionaryforkids.com/

·         Math Flashcards  http://www.infoplease.com/math/flashcards.html

·         Math Glossery  http://www.hbschool.com/glossary/math2/index_temp.html

·         Math Is Fun  http://mathisfun.com/

·         Math Playground  http://www.mathplayground.com/

·         Math Skill Builders  http://www.internet4classrooms.com/skills-4th-mathbuilders.htm

·         Multiplication.com  http://www.multiplication.com/learn/fact-navigator

·         Super Kids  http://superkids.com/aweb/tools/math/

·         Timez Attack  http://www.bigbrainz.com/

Reading& Writing

·         Activities for ESL  http://a4esl.org/

·         Language Arts Skill Builders  http://www.internet4classrooms.com/skills-4th-langbuilders.htm

·         Purdue Online Writing Lab  http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/747/01/

·         Randall's ESL Cyber Listening Lab  http://www.esl-lab.com/index.htm

·         Read Write Think  http://www.readwritethink.org/files/resources/interactives/persuasion_map/

·         Scholastic Stacks  http://www.scholastic.com/kids/stacks/

·         Scholastic Story Starter  http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/storystarters/storystarter1.htm

·         Spelling City  http://www.spellingcity.com/

·         The Free Dictionary  http://www.thefreedictionary.com/

·         The Teacher's Cafe  http://theteacherscafe.com/Grammar/Grammar_Games.php

·         The Teacher's Guide  http://www.theteachersguide.com/bookactivities.html

Science

·         Ed Heads  http://www.edheads.org/

·         Interactive Twister  http://whyfiles.org/013tornado/3.html

·         Kids Astronomy  http://www.kidsastronomy.com/

·         OLogy  http://www.amnh.org/ology/

·         Switch Zoo  http://switchzoo.com/

·         The Great Plant Escape  http://urbanext.illinois.edu/gpe/index.html

·         The Solar System  http://edtech.kennesaw.edu/web/solar.html

 Social Studies

·         American Presidents  http://www.americanpresidents.org/

·         Ben's Guide  http://bensguide.gpo.gov/3-5/games/interactive.html

·         I Like To Learn  http://www.ilike2learn.com/ilike2learn/

·         If You Were President  http://teacher.scholastic.com/scholasticnews/games_quizzes/electiongame/game.asp

·         Kids Geo  http://www.kidsgeo.com/geography-games/latitude-longitude-map-game.php

·         Placefy  http://placefy.com/index.html

·         The White House  http://www.whitehouse.gov/

 Computers

·         Typing Web  http://www.typingweb.com/

 Just For FUN!

·         Disney Channel  http://home.disney.go.com/tv/

·         My Scene  http://myscene.everythinggirl.com/home.aspx

 Keyboarding

·         Dance Mat Typing  http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/typing/

·         E-Learning For Kids  http://e-learningforkids.org/Courses/EN/K0001/launch.html

·         Glencoe Keyboarding  http://www.techconnect.glencoe.com/techconnect/keyboarding/start.htm

·         Kiren's Typing  http://kiranreddys.com/download/

·         Learn Typing  http://learntyping.org/

·         Power Typing  http://www.powertyping.com/

·         Qwerty Town  http://qwertytown.com/

·         Typing Club  http://www.typingclub.com/

·         Typing Lessons  http://www.typing-lessons.org/

 Additional Websites for Researching

·         A. Brooks  http://ikeepbookmarks.com/browse.asp?account=179917&t=8/31/2010+2:36:37+PM

·         D. Smithwick  http://dsmithwick.bravehost.com/

·         Ed Games  http://people.uncw.edu/ertzbergerj/all.html

·         Education Oasis  http://www.educationoasis.com/resources/sitesforstudents.htm#an

·         Internet 4 Classrooms  http://www.internet4classrooms.com/

·         Kids Know It  http://www.kidsknowit.com/

·         Kids Websites  http://kidsedwebsites.com/

·         Read Write Think  http://www.readwritethink.org/classroom-resources/student-interactives/

·         Resource Materials and Technology Center  http://rmtc.fsdb.k12.fl.us/content/interactivesites.html

·         U Tech Tips  http://www.utechtips.com/2009/11/03/50-educational-apps-for-the-ipod-touch/

·         Wonder Rotunda  http://www.wonderrotunda.com/

 Educational For Many Subjects

·         AOL for kids  http://kids.aol.com/

·         Brain Pop  http://www.brainpop.com/

·         Discovery Education  http://school.discoveryeducation.com/

·         Free Rice  http://freerice.com

·         Fun Brain  http://www.funbrain.com/

·         Fun School  http://funschool.kaboose.com/

·         Interactive Quizzes  http://www.iq.poquoson.org/

·         National Geographic  http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

·         Online Basic Skills Games  http://classroom.jc-schools.net/basic/

·         Scholastic http://www2.scholastic.com/browse/learn.jsp